Save the Date, Bridesmaids!

4 Sep

The bridesmaids are some of the most important people during the wedding planning process for the bride. Who else is going to listen to her talk about the difference between lime green and chartreuse or whether she should have pink peonies or pink roses? These are “major” decisions here that can only be made with the help of the go-to girls.

The question: how do you invite bridesmaids to be part of the wedding?

For me, I knew I wanted to ask in a way that wasn’t just going to entail a casual phone call. With my DIY obsession, I chose to create a “Save the Date” for my bridesmaids to be invited to a bridesmaids dress fitting.

So after much deliberation, I crafted up these for each of the 6 girls:

Since my bridesmaids live all over the US, I had to choose a time when the majority would be in town. My sister/MOH has already been fitted, as she lived in NYC, and my future sister-in-law had already been fitted since she lives in Athens. That left my college roommates.

There could not have been a better time to do so than the weekend of our engagement party (more to come later)! We had a blast yesterday morning and definitely made our decision on the dress and possibly the shoes. I’d call that success.

Now I can’t wait to see it all come together! Has anyone else seen great ideas for asking bridesmaids to be in the wedding? Do share!

One Response to “Save the Date, Bridesmaids!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Save the Date Design « Nice Ideas - January 14, 2012

    […] may remember when I created a Save the Date card for my bridesmaids, but shortly thereafter, I put one together for all wedding guests to mark […]

Leave a Reply

