Frame our names – engagement photos

15 Oct

As I sit and wait anxiously patiently for the final edits of our engagement photos, I figured I would share with you one more preview photo that our photog sent to tide me over and how I crafted it to really “make” our engagement shoot!

Behold: the framed names!

Our vintage, travel-themed engagement shoot really would not have been the same without this little craft. My friends always laugh at me. See, when others spot something in a picture, on Pinterest or online, the typical reaction is… I would like that. I think I’ll buy it. Mine, however, is… I would like that. I think I’ll make it. Why not give it a go, right? What’s the worst that could happen… lo and behold, we loved the result!

We were thrilled at how well the frame turned out for our photos! Plus, be expecting those wire words to reappear in the future. Stay tuned!

Have you been inspired to tackle a craft of your own lately? Feel free to pass along some suggestions!

Update! Here are the engagement photos!

7 Responses to “Frame our names – engagement photos”

  1. tidbitsofheritage October 15, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    You are so creative! The picture looks really good also. I haven’t seen a wire name thing like that. I think I’m going to try to make one for my daughter’s room!

    • Lauren Locher October 16, 2011 at 10:16 am #

      Thanks, Britney! I bet it would look awesome in your daughter’s room! If you do, take a picture and pass it along!

  2. Charlotte | livingwellonthecheap October 16, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Girl. That’s gorgeous! I’m quite tempted to shamelessly copy you. Trying to figure out locations in my house that need wire words to be complete…

    • Lauren Locher October 16, 2011 at 10:18 am #

      I’m pretty pumped about how it turned out! We just got the engagement photos back (link above if you want to see) and it really added a lot to them! Feel free to copy – best form of flattery, right? Maybe in the entryway with “welcome”? Can’t wait to see it!

  3. coloremily October 16, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    The pictures are amazing, and I love the frames! We should team up for a colorful life/DIY/nice idea extravaganza. So happy for your wedding awesomeness! Enjoy, and keep the blog posts coming!

    • Lauren Locher October 16, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

      Thank you!!! It’s been so fun! I would love to have a colorful DIY night! Pinterest has become my new best friend!

Leave a Reply

