It’s Under Contract!

13 Nov

I’ve got some big news!

We have a house!!! Remember my post about home-hunting? Well, we officially have a place to live! As we drove past it the other day, it all became real when we saw this sign…

After much discussion, the fiance’s parents have decided to purchase a house in Athens for us to rent! They eventually would love to retire in Athens, so this is a great option. Also, they will be able to rent to others after we move away (which I highly doubt I’m going to want to move away from this house):

It’s a beauty! Now, all I can do is think about all the lovely ways I will fill the rooms! I simply just can’t wait!!!

What was your first home like? Any suggestions about how to make it “ours”?

5 Responses to “It’s Under Contract!”

  1. hspring November 13, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Lauren, I am so very happy for you. You deserve this and I wish you and Chip all the best!

    • Lauren Locher November 14, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

      Thank you, Hannah! Can’t wait for you to see it in person!

  2. Charlotte | livingwellonthecheap November 14, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Woohoo! I’m so happy for you! The biggest step in making our house feel like home was painting the walls in the living room–the original color was something I just never would have chosen for myself. I recommend finding something that’s relatively cheap and easy to put your own stamp on the place! Good luck!

    • Lauren Locher November 14, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

      That’s a great suggestion! I think we will definitely be doing some painting. We registered at Home Depot yesterday and registered for some painting supplies to make our house a “home”! Thanks, Charlotte!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Christmas Doormat « Nice Ideas - November 24, 2011

    […] we prepare for the closing on the house, I am doing any little things that I can to make it “ours” right off the bat. Although […]

Leave a Reply

