Save the Date Design

14 Jan

Now that I have a moment to breathe after everything that came along with this time frame, I thought I would post something that I realized I never posted about way back when – our Save the Date card!

You may remember when I created a Save the Date card for my bridesmaids, but shortly thereafter, I put one together for all wedding guests to mark their calendars! Typically Save the Date cards go out about 6 months ahead of time. However, with our engagement photo shoot in October, ours went out a bit delayed, but I think it was well worth it for some amazing photos from one of my dearest friends!

Check out how our Save the Date design turned out. Considering I made it as a random tester one night on Powerpoint, I am pretty impressed!

Front

back

In case you’re interested in printing your own Save the Date cards, try out VistaPrint! They allow you to upload your own image and it is significantly cheaper than ordering them through other websites! I just printed them as postcards, added a little postcard stamp and off they went!

What have been neat Save the Date cards you have seen? I’d love to see!

3 Responses to “Save the Date Design”

  1. Jamie May 25, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    Very cute save-the-date ideas I really like them. šŸ™‚ I just came across a great graphic while planning my wedding about Save-The-Date Wording and Etiquette at http://www.digbyrose.com/2012/infographic-complete-guide-to-save-the-date-cards/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Creating invites calls for this… « Nice Ideas - January 25, 2012

    […] you may remember in my post about our Save the Date card, I designed the stationary for our wedding. It was so important to me that the paper goods had a […]

  2. Wedding Hangers « Nice Ideas - July 21, 2012

    […] created the same thing for our engagement pictures and my wedding hanger. Since then, I’ve been receiving requests for commissions to make […]

Leave a Reply

