Beautiful friend’s wedding

17 Feb

So as I plan for my own wedding in a little over 20 days, I thought I would say “happy almost 2 month anniversary” to two of my dearest friends and post a couple photos I shot from a their wedding in December. It was in lovely Sarasota, Florida and the weather was ideal. The weekend couldn’t have been more perfect, and I was so blessed to be a part of it (and Chip was in the wedding party with me, to boot!)

Check out those flowers pre-bouquet:

Love this one of a few of the bridesmaids watching as the bride had her hair done:

And how about the most precious ring bearer I’ve ever seen. He and his siblings were definitely the hit of the party (besides the sweet couple, of course):

Her wonderful parents as they watch the pre-wedding photo shoot:

My personal favorite of Cinderella herself:

And finally, a photo of the beautiful Mrs. Karempelis and me:

Courtesy of one of the bridesmaids...

What a beautiful day! Now I’m so looking forward to celebrating with Mr. and Mrs. Karempelis on my wedding day! Coming soon!

18 Responses to “Beautiful friend’s wedding”

  1. Megan Hansen February 18, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    Beautiful day. Beautiful friends. Beautiful love. πŸ™‚ Great pictures, Lauren!

    • Lauren Locher March 9, 2012 at 12:16 am #

      Thanks, Megan! Such a wonderful weekend! Can’t wait to see you this weekend for another great one!

      • Katie March 19, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

        Who makes her dress I LOVE it.

      • Lauren Locher March 19, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

        Isn’t is absolutely gorgeous!? I believe it was Pnina Tornai. She was beautiful!

  2. kala July 8, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    PLEASE tell me where she got that dress?! I love it!!

    • Lauren Carnes July 10, 2012 at 9:59 am #

      Me too! It’s amazing! She found it at Kleinfeld’s in NYC. The designer is Pnina Tornai. Are you planning a wedding or just “window shopping”?

      • Chelsea July 20, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

        I know the designer is Pnina Tornai but do you know the name of the particular dress?

      • Lauren Carnes July 21, 2012 at 7:41 am #

        I’m not sure, Chelsea – let me see if I can find out for you!

  3. Brittney July 21, 2012 at 4:11 am #

    I am in love with this dress. And want it desperately. Who designed it?

    • Lauren Carnes July 21, 2012 at 7:41 am #

      Brittney, it’s Pnina Tornai! Absolutely love it! Best of luck.

  4. Dalanna July 24, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

    I am unable to find this dress anywhere 😦 and I LOVE it!!

    • Lauren Carnes July 26, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

      It is so gorgeous! I asked my friend if she had any more details about it other than that it’s from Klienfeld and it’s Pnina and she didn’t. Sorry I can’t be of more help! Hope you find the perfect dress!

  5. Kayla July 26, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    Did you ever find out the name of the dress?

    • Lauren Carnes July 26, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

      Kayla – I asked my friend and she said she does not remember the name and doesn’t have it listed anywhere! So sorry I can’t be of more help!

  6. Alexis August 22, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    What is the designer of this dress??

  7. Keeta September 12, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Did anyone find out what style of dress this is..? I want it sooo bad..!

    • Lauren Carnes September 23, 2012 at 11:24 am #

      Hi Keeta, The bride doesn’t know the style number, but it is a Pnina dress from Kleinfeld’s in NYC! Absolutely gorgeous. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

